Testimonials

saad khan
saad khan
October 24, 2023
Kyle James
Kyle James
October 23, 2023
Clinically relevant material. Much added confidence for my practice.
Tasha Gilmore
Tasha Gilmore
October 22, 2023
Excellent course! I really enjoyed being able to practice the procedures in the live course.
Hali Schmitt
Hali Schmitt
October 22, 2023
A wonderful evidence based conference that taught me so much and will change my practice for the better!
Erika Kuehn
Erika Kuehn
October 22, 2023
Phenomenal instructors. Plenty of time for hands-on learning. Very applicable to every day needs of FP-trained ER practitioner. I had minimal prior procedural and ultrasound experience. I now Feel confident enough to bring it back, use it daily, continue to grow my skills and help others in my facility. Definitely recommend.
John S.
John S.
October 21, 2023
Pamela Guoth
Pamela Guoth
October 21, 2023
Great course! The educators are very helpful and knowledgeable.
Kushal Khera
Kushal Khera
September 18, 2023
RAINA Hamlin
RAINA Hamlin
July 15, 2023
Matthew Blazon Yee
Matthew Blazon Yee
June 20, 2023
This is a fantastic course. Its Mostly hands-on throughout the entire weekend. The proctors were always available for questioning and gave excellent feedback. I Highly recommend the course for anybody who needs to brush up on procedures, learn potential new procedures or looking for more training.

Great course! Instructors were knowledgeable, personable, and patient!

Mic Kilpatrick - Wyoming
HPC Live Course Survey

Outstanding course by expert faculty.

Aaron Billin, MD - Wyoming
HPC Live Course Survey

This was an excellent course. The online portion was very good preparation for the course. The in person section had great equipment, and excellent instruction. The instructors were thorough and offered great tips and troubleshooting.

Audrie Wisell - Wyoming
HPC Live Course Survey

Ultrasound was not taught in my residency many years ago. The simulated experience in this course was far better than any other course I Have attended. The faculty are committed to participant success!

Lance Petersen MD
Google Review
Hunter Hodge
Google Review

Great Course

Swati Kedia MD
Google Review

I loved the HPC week end course. Best hospital procedure course I ever had. Great and very patient professors. I recommended to anyone that want to learn how to do hospital procedures. After the course I left confident, that I will be able to perform any procedure at the emergency department. Highly recommended if you are not confident on your skills.

Marcia Davis MD
Google Review
Paul H
Google Review

The course definitely helped me hone in on my skills and improved my confidence. Now I feel prepared to approach procedures I would have never before.

Lanika Tucker, NP - San Diego, CA
HPC Live Course Survey

Fantastic course

Emmanuel Addo-Yobo MD - Watertown, NY
HPC Live Course Survey

Friendly instructors. Low pressure, high quality hands on learning experience.

Luke Holly - Owosso, Michigan
HPC Live Course Survey

I feel more confident in performing common emergency medicine procedures after completing this course, and I feel the knowledge I have learned can easily be applied immediately in my practice.

Timothy Zietz, PA-C - Rochester, MN
HPC Live Course Survey

Excellent instructors who really care about your success. Encouraging and patient. Topics are taught concise and goal oriented.

Eric Voter MD FACEP - La Crosse, Wisconsin
HPC Live Course Survey

I’m always really nervous going central lines. Now after taking this course I feel confident in the ultrasound and wanting to get out there and apply my new knowledge. It’s also helped my clinical skills regarding use of ultrasound for patient scenarios.

Zeenat Shameem DO - Dyer, Indiana
HPC Live Course Survey

Wonderful course. Day was packed with hands on practice. Thoughtful and engaging instructors with excellent clinical experience.

Elena Bandel-Ramirez ACNP - La Grande, OR
HPC Live Course Survey

Joe Esherick, MD explained hospital procedures in a practical manner. He demonstrated excellent clinical knowledge. I highly recommend the course.

Joseph Auxier, DO - Fremont, Nebraska
HPC Live Course Survey

This was an excellent course. I feel like I got a great foundation for being able to put in lines

Rachael Nielsen APRN - Fremont, Nebraska
HPC Live Course Survey

Nice hands on practice and great practical tips, Will go into procedures with more confidence

John H Hogue MD - Fremont, Nebraska
HPC Live Cor

Dr. Esherick did an amazing job with explaining the procedures and demonstrating them effectively. He took the time to make sure every participant got 1 on 1 teaching. He injected his pearls and helpful tips to become more successful in these procedures. Very well done!

Zach Schiffbauer CRNA - Fremont, Nebraska
HPC Live Course Survey

Very non-threatening atmosphere…very thorough, lots of skill lab demonstrations and hands on practice; highly recommend!

Kristie Magnino, CRNA - Fremont, Nebraska
HPC Live Course Survey

I truly had a great experience and feel more confident about the skills acquired and being able to utilize them in daily practice.

Melissa Simpson - Tennessee
HPC Live Course Survey

Absolutely excellent!

Kathleen Kerrigan MD - Massachusetts
HPC Live Course Survey

Great course to reintroduce procedures I learned a long time ago and with newer tips/tricks and equipment. Highly recommend to provider new and experienced!

Blake Livingston, NP - Florida
HPC Live Course Survey

I am a new NP about to start in the ER. This course, ultrasound, ED procedures, pharmacology, along with the boot camp was very helpful for me. Gave me the confidence to start my new job in the ER.

David Matthew FNP - Mobile, Alabama
HPC Live Course Survey

Very informative. Loved it was a smaller group and everyone is understanding

Anonymous
HPC Live Course Survey

HPC Course was a experience where I could practice & perfect the procedure in a relaxed environment.

N. Harris
HPC Live Course Survey

Good simulation mannequins; excellent instructors

Rita Mankus MD - Terre Haute, Indiana
HPC Live Course Survey

The hands-on help was very insightful. I had never done some of the procedures, and now I feel like I have a solid knowledge-base on which to grow. In the procedures I’ve already learned, I learned helpful techniques to elevate my skills.

Diana LeBlanc FNP - Houma, Louisiana
HPC Live Course Survey

Really found my confidence doing central lines with this procedures course.

Lindsey Olson APNP - La Crosse, Wisconsin
HPC Live Course Survey

This course was very helpful in reviewing common Emergency Department procedures

Zea Larochelle M.D. - Boscawen, New Hampshire
HPC Live Course Survey

I learned a ton, this was a great course

Anonymous student
HPC Live Course Survey

Excellent course, faculty, experience

Paul Borgfeld
Google Review

Clinically relevant material! Much added confidence for my practice.

Kyle James
Google Review

Excellent course! I really enjoyed being able to practice the procedures in the live course.

Tasha Gilmore
Google Review

I have the best experience. The instructors are great and very patient with us.

Gbenga and Lola Adebanjo
Google Review

Phenomenal instructors. Plenty of time for hands-on learning. Very applicable to every needs of FP-trained ER practitioner. I had minimal prior procedural and ultrasound experience. I now feel confident enough to bring it back, use it daily, continue to grow my skills and help others in my facility. Definitely recommend.

Erika Kuehn
Google Review

This course definitely exceeded my expectations. I left the course with confidence and experience. I will definitely recommend this course to my colleagues.

Brittnay Mossman, APRN - Paragould, Arkansas
Google Review

Was feeling anxious about my skills as it had been a few years since I performed most of them, however i am confident i can step back into my procedures now!

Twana Hatton, DO - Winchester, KY
HPC Live Course Survey

Really great preceptors who take the time to explain in detail each step.

Roy Eapen, MD - Tinley Park, IL
HPC Live Course Survey

Amazing learning opportunity. Highly recommended.

Desirea Henson, APRN - Wichita, Kansas
HPC Live Course Survey

I had an excellent experience at the HPC live course! The amount of one on one practice and time I received was perfect to really learn the important aspects of Ultrasound. The environment was friendly but also objective driven and was well organized. I left feeling comfortable in knowing the steps and equipment for all the procedures and with tricks of the trade. 10/10 would recommend to any physician who wants to be ahead of their peers in procedures.

Ahmed Memon, MD - Fort Worth, Texas
HPC Live Course Survey

I did another procedure course last year. This was more useful because it assumed that there would be beginners or people not familiar with using the US and ensured that we all got a basic review of the relevant prerequisite information. I like that there was multiple stations that we could practice with, and without the instructors. It was good that the instructors roamed about so that they could assist when we were unable to troubleshoot issues ourselves.

Charlene Sealy, MD - Marshfield, Wisconsin
HPC Live Course Survey

I loved this course and it has given me the confidence to perform these lifesaving procedures.

Jeremias Georgiadis, MD - Thomasville, Alabama
HPC Live Course Survey

Excellent course. Lots of hands on practice

Joe Clark, PA - Lawrence, CA
HPC Live Course Survey

I was pleased to leave with knowledge and know how

Anthony Foulen, MD - Peoria, IL
HPC Live Course Survey

The required video lectures are amazing coupled with the hands on lab made a complete educational experience!

D'Linda Benham FNP - Abilene, Texas
HPC Live Course Survey

Excellent faculty that gives great individualized instruction and hands on experience.

Molly Hickey, PA - Minnesota
HPC Live Course Survey

A great tutorial set-up and a great hands on experience. The experts in their respective fields were very gracious and attentive to the student experience. Great teachers!

Walter Matheny, APRN - Minden, LA
HPC Live Course Survey

Really awesome course with very patient and knowledgeable instructor. I learned a lot and I am now more confident to apply what I learned in my practice.

Lydie Joseph
HPC Live Course Survey

Fabulous Course!

Brian B
HPC Live Course Survey

Truly excellent course. High yield, innovative, and practice changing. As a certified instructor of other physician focuses courses, I am incredibly impressed. This is not “here’s how to follow an algorithm”, this is a thorough and efficient review of evidence and techniques taught by really experienced providers who are not afraid to share relevant experiences. This course is perfect for EM/FM/IM at low resource or CAH hospitals but would also be useful for hospitalists in larger systems who could use a procedural refresher. As someone who has considerable experience as a sole provider in CAHs, this experience was well worth every minute.

Joseph Cooper, MD
HPC Course Survey

I came into the course a little nervous and burnt out and left feeling reinvigorated and confident not only in procedures I have done but many I was too intimidated to think about. This course teaches the basics and proper technique while also being intellectually stimulating. All the instructors were incredibly knowledgeable, inclusive, and kind making participants of every background feel comfortable. As a PA working in the ER this course will change my practice significantly for the better.

Michela Maletis, PA
HPC Course Survey

Course was very good particularly for seldom done procedures for rural providers. Great hands on.

Steven Hill, DO
HPC Course Survey

This course helped me improve procedural skills using real life scenarios. My confidence has increased exponentially.

John McNeil, MD
HPC Course Survey

Excellent course and should be mandatory for providers.

Trisha Blair, ENP
HPC Course Survey

I highly recommend this course for everyone no matter what stage you are in your career. They have excellent instructors, material and a lot of hands on learning. I definitely recommend this course to all.

Heather Day, FNP
HPC Course Survey

Very helpful and fun…the food was great too!!!

Simone Borges-Young, MD
HPC Course Survey

Excellent course dedicated instructors and simulations are very lifelike

Anonymous - Denver 2023 student
Google Review

Great course

Alexis Case
HPC Live Course Survey

I thought this was fantastic course! Very thorough and helpful in developing hands on clinical skills

Eva Matthews
HPC Live Course Survey

All instructions are wonderful to work with and encourage hands on experience

Pat Kanhai, NP
HPC Live Course Survey

Phenomenal procedure experience with great technology. Instructors are friendly and helpful with troubleshooting your procedural challenges. Walked out feeling confident about performing these procedures in emergency medicine setting.

Courtney McElyea, PA-C
HPC Live Course Survey

Awesome course

Yves Chery, ACNP
HPC Live Course Survey

Amazing course! Consistent muscle memory, some case reviews, and staff were amazing with answering questions.

Steve Martin, PA
HPC Live Course Survey

Really great review course- I feel much more comfortable with my procedures now

Kate Lasley-Woods, DO
HPC Live Course Survey

Terrific training and education for both new and seasoned ED MD’s

Matthew Kaplan, MD
HPC Live Course Survey

Great teacher

John Cline, MD
HPC Live Course Survey

Great course. Taught by Dr. Esherick

Eric Mervis
HPC Live Course Survey

Knowledgeable instructor. Good hands on training

James Price, MD
HPC Live Course Survey

Dr Esherick is a highly knowledgeable instructor with excellent teaching skills. His instruction was clear and precise. I feel confident in these new ultrasound skills after going through his course.

Jim Keany, MD
HPC Live Course Survey

Excellent course!

Gregory Lampe, MD
HPC Live Course Survey

Fabulous course

Joseph Dinglasan MD
HPC Live Course Survey

This is an excellent course. I feel empowered and well trained to perform these procedures on patients.

Richard Porter - Oakland, Maryland
HPC Live Course Survey

The HPC live course significantly increased my confidence in performing procedures at work. I am typically hesitant and unsure with procedures, but now I am eager to implement what I learned from HPC when I return to the clinical setting. It was the best single day I have spent on CME!

Carly Moss - Alexandria, Virginia
HPC Live Course Survey

Course instructors extremely knowledgeable, good hands on experience. I feel much more confident in performing hospital procedures safely, will definitely improve my practice.

Melissa Simpson - Mt Juliet, Tennessee
HPC Live Course Survey

This course helped me to learn new skills and get my hands on equipment. I am eager to continue my practice and utilize these new skills.

Laura
HPC Live Course Survey

I am glad that I attended the course. I’ve learned some new tricks

Mo Selim, MD - Omaha, Nebraska
HPC Live Course Survey

Excellent intro to key Procedures

Stephan Bamberger, MD - Auburn, Maine
HPC Live Course Survey

This was an excellent course. A lot of material was covered, but I feel that nothing was left out. Definitely recommend.

Anonymous - Washington DC 2023 Course
HPC Live Course Survey

Recommend to all APPs and providers. Whether you need to brush up on skills or new to procedures. Great instructors and very hands on.

Jerry Dickess
HPC Live Course Survey

Course was pretty good! Would recommend!

Anonymous - Washington DC 2023 Course
HPC Live Course Survey

This is such a good course. I learn a lot. I am more at ease doing procedures at work.

Basirat Uthman - Bowie, Maryland
HPC Live Course Survey
This is a fantastic course. Its Mostly hands-on throughout the entire weekend. The proctors were always available for questioning and gave excellent feedback. I Highly recommend the course for anybody who needs to brush up on procedures, learn potential new procedures or looking for more training.
Matthew Blazon Yee
Google Review

Great course! The educators are very helpful and knowledgeable.

Pamela Guoth
Google Review

This is the most efficient and most effective procedures course I have ever attended. My skills and knowledge improved exponentially.

John Holeman
Google Review

A very professional and qualified faculty that showed a genuine interest in my success

Alex Farrell
Google Review

Great Review with Instructors who aren’t hesitant to teach or demonstrate! Great weekend course, well worth the time and effort!!

Rod Herring
Google Review

This is an excellent course. I have used the items I learned literally daily since taking the course. Highly recommend!

Gene Elder
Google Review

Great course. Love the way it is set up and the amount of supervised hands on training time. Would (and have) recommend this course to any provider.

Moon Danny
Google Review

This course was exactly what I needed as an ER doc practicing primarily in community hospitals, but also in some high-volume high-acuity ER’s, and as a part-time hospitalist. Great ultrasound teaching, excellent one-on-one instruction, and all instructors are incredibly approachable and kind. And they stay current with the ER/Critical Care literature. I can recommend this course without hesitation, especially for docs who may do some procedures only once a year or less. And the online video (CME accredited) teachings are outstanding!
These guys completely exceeded my expectations. I want an annual subscription!

Craig Kennedy
Google Review

The HPC “ live” course, with on line series is, by far, the BEST course I’ve ever taken to refresh my skills with central lines and airways. The teaching staff is dedicated and polite to physicians at ALL levels of expertise.

I would provide my strongest recommendation for this course to refresh your skills and provide confidence levels in your professional environment.

Lorrie Metzler -Szabo , MD
Google Review

The commitment and education provided by this group is exceptional. Prior to starting with a critical care group and working as a Hospitalist, I found going to this course helped provide a strong foundation with my procedures. I would encourage anyone who needs a refresher or would like to get a foundation in procedures to take this course. Thank you

Dana Ermis
Google Review

Attended during covid as a refresher course. Fantastic experience. Teachers are great! They want you to be successful. Highly recommend for anyone who wants to sharpen their procedural skills.

Jennifer Svetlecic
Google Review

Great refresher for procedures I do not routinely do.

Ben Cottrell - Chattanooga, Tennessee
HPC Live Course Survey

Next time I’m in need to brush up on my procedures HPC will be my first call. Excellent Hospital and Emergency Procedures Course with great and knowledgeable instructors! Thanks to all involved and keep up the great work!

Tom Randall, MD - Morrow, Ohio
HPC Live Course Survey

Phenomenal course! I was nervous about coming, naive to the majority of the procedures presented, but I mastered so many new skills in 2 days. It was incredible! The instructors are all very knowledgeable and have patience with each individual student to the degree needed, providing helpful pearls of wisdom along the way.

Michelle Lichtenthal, PA-C - Wiliamsville, New York
HPC Live Course Survey

Excellent course. Very helpful for novice to experienced learners with tricks and tips.

Olivia Montgomery - Central Point, Oregon
HPC Live Course Survey

One of the best teaching courses I have ever attended.

Bradley Evans
HPC Live Course Survey

The course was great. A lot of information provided, one on one hands on course. The instructors were all extremely helpful and patient. I had a wonderful time and learned a lot. Helped me gain confidence as a provider.

Makayla Brindley - Bay City, Michigan
HPC Live Course Survey

It is not an easy task to make high risk procedure techniques calm and inviting, but this course managed to do this across all levels of providers. Loved it.

Sarah Holets - Menasha, Wisconsin
HPC Live Course Survey